Congratulations to our Newly Elected Boards

The 2016 Virginia Church of God Ministers Meeting was conducted at the Celebration Church of God on Monday and Tuesday, October 3-4. On Monday evening Bishop Mirkovich presented the FINISH Commitment and how this initiative from the General Overseer ties to Virginia’s vision of “Connecting to God and One Another.” The worship service concluded with all those in attendance celebrating Holy Communion.

On Tuesday morning the ministers gathered for the biennial business meeting. The largest emphasis of this meeting was the electing of three new boards that will serve for the next two years. History was made during the electoral process when Vanessa Gore was chosen to serve on the Youth and Discipleship Board. Vanessa becomes the first female to be elected to any state-level board.

Congratulations to all of those who were elected by their peers to serve on the State Council, Youth & Discipleship Board and the Evangelism Board.

State CouncilState Council 2016
Travis Gore
Sam Belisle 
Darrell Waller 
Thurman Collier 
Gary Caruthers 
Clifton West 
Anthony Addinall 
Ron Hill 
Harold Bare 
Jackie Poe 
Rodney Vickers 
(Alternates: Frank Allen and Richard Dunn)

Youth & Discipleship Board
Jacob DunnYouth Board 2016
Lyndsey Dunn 
Richard Dunn 
Matt Temple 
Tony Wudski 
Paul Hollifield 
William McCarty 
Michael Talbert 
Vanessa Gore 
(Alternates: Robert Meredith and Michael Kirby)

Evangelism Board
Michael Booker
Bryan Ogle Evangelism Board 2016
Kenneth Quesenberry 
Robert Meredith 
Terry Swiney 
William "Brad" Lewis 
Adam Frye 
(Alternates: Michael Kirby and Dave Webb)